Evert Gummesson Outstanding Research Award – 2017


presented to Professor

prof. Bo Edvardsson

“For his long term contributions to and support of service research and education. His leadership of the Service Research Center (CTF) at Karlstad University, Sweden, has been and will be a major and global driver of the field.”

prof. Jaqueline Pels

“For her constant enthusiasm to try new ways of understanding the complexity of marketing and her activities to connect Latin America with Europe and other parts of the world”

prof. Kaj Storbacka

“For co-creating, with Stephen L. Vargo, service-dominant (S-D) logic as a synthesis of extant and new service knowledge, adding momentum to service research and keeping an open code thus stimulating scholars world-wide to contribute to the generation of higher level service theory.”